Lifestyle readers have the world at their fingertips. The Internet will lead us anywhere we choose. But ultimately, we all want the same thing – to keep up with the news and views around us, and what affects us every day.

How does Star2.com fit in? Our portal is designed to be sharp, crisp, smart and uncomplicated, and our editorial content developed for a worldly set that’s invested in both a Malaysian and a global perspective on all things lifestyle.

It’s true: readers have enough choices and now they want nicer things. There are stories that can’t be ignored, but Star2.com will affirm its voice and individuality with original content, imaginative decisions and inventive perspectives.

With StarLifestyle as a lead-in, our online editors and curators will present to you a broad sampling of what’s going on in our community and the world. And we’ll feature plenty of “water cooler articles” – stories to get you talking over coffee breaks and dinner conversations.

Star2.com will also tell its stories in ways that print can’t. Whereas StarLifestyle makes readers think, Star2.com will make them feel as we endeavour to present our stories through sights, sounds and emotions, by adding an emphatic and interactive layer to each feature.

And though reader attention spans have turned some editorial content into snack-bite articles, and journalists into “speak slowly and talk loudly” writers, Star2.com will embrace a warmer, more organic language style, one with wit, charm, humour and strength.

Star2.com Curators

Lennard Gui, lennard@thestar.com.my
Editor, Features (Online) 

Michael Cheang, cschuin@thestar.com.my
Chief Reporter, Features

Content-Features Central (StarLifestyle) 

Ivy Soon, ivy@thestar.com.my
Senior Editor, Features

Gordon Kho, gordon@thestar.com.my
Editor, Entertainment

Daryl Goh, daryl@thestar.com.my
Editor, Arts & Culture

Melody L. Goh, mulau@thestar.com.my
Editor, Travel

Dzireena Mahadzir, dzireena@thestar.com.my
Editor, Fashion & Beauty

Tan Shiow Chin, shiowchin@thestar.com.my
Deputy Editor, Health

Evelyn Len, evielen@thestar.com.my
Deputy Editor, People

S. Indramalar, indra@thestar.com.my
Assistant Editor, Women & Family

Abirami Anne Durai, abirami@thestar.com.my
Chief Reporter, Food

Life Inspired

Sunita Chhabra, sunita.chhabra@thestar.com.my
Editor

StarLifestyle Reporters

Content (Online) @ Star2.com | star2curators@thestar.com.my
Entertainment | entertainment@thestar.com.my
Health | starhealth@thestar.com.my
Travel | star2travel@thestar.com.my
Phone +603-7967-1388

Like Us And Follow Us 

Facebook | facebook.com/starlifestyle
Twitter | twitter.com/starlifestyleMY
Instagram | instagram.com/starlifestyleMY | instagram.com/starlifestylefashion | instagram.com/starlifestylefood

Branded Content 

Lim Cheng Hoe, chenghoe@thestar.com.my
Senior Editor (Content), Revenue-Creative Solutions

Advertising And Business Development 

Sara Chacko, schacko@thestar.com.my
GM, Advertising & Business Development

Sharon Lee, sharonlee@thestar.com.my
GM, Advertising & Business Development

KC Tan, kchoo@thestar.com.my
Assistant General Manager, Advertising & Business Development

Michelle Goh, michelle.goh@thestar.com.my
Senior Manager, Campaign Management

Michelle Christine, michelle.christine@thestar.com.my
Executive, Campaign Management