Lifestyle readers have the world at their fingertips. The Internet will lead us anywhere we choose. But ultimately, we all want the same thing – to keep up with the news and views around us, and what affects us every day.

How does Star2.com fit in? Our portal is designed to be sharp, crisp, smart and uncomplicated, and our editorial content developed for a worldly set that’s invested in both a Malaysian and a global perspective on all things lifestyle.

It’s true: readers have enough choices and now they want nicer things. There are stories that can’t be ignored, but Star2.com will affirm its voice and individuality with original content, imaginative decisions and inventive perspectives.

With Star2 as a lead-in, our online editors and curators will present to you a broad sampling of what’s going on in our community and the world. And we’ll feature plenty of “water cooler articles” – stories to get you talking over coffee breaks and dinner conversations.

Star2.com will also tell its stories in ways that print can’t. Whereas Star2 makes readers think, Star2.com will make them feel as we endeavour to present our stories through sights, sounds and emotions, by adding an empathic and interactive layer to each feature.

And though reader attention spans have turned some editorial content into snack-bite articles, and journalists into “speak slowly and talk loudly” writers, Star2.com will embrace a warmer, more organic language style, one with wit, charm, humour and strength.

STAR2.com CURATOR

Lennard Gui, lennard@thestar.com.my
Online Features Editor, Content Development

STAR2 EDITORS

Ann Marie Chandy, annmarie@thestar.com.my
Deputy Executive Editor, Features Central

Paul Yeo, paulyeo@thestar.com.my
Senior Editor, Health

Julie Wong, julz@thestar.com.my
Senior Editor, Food

Ivy Soon, ivy@thestar.com.my
Editor, Women & Family

William Kee, williamkee@thestar.com.my
Editor, People

Gordon Kho, gordon@thestar.com.my
Editor, Entertainment

Dzireena Mahadzir, dzireena@thestar.com.my
Editor, Fashion & Beauty

Sunita Chhabra, sunita.chhabra@thestar.com.my
Editor, Life Inspired

STAR2 DEPUTY EDITORS

Malini Dias, malini@thestar.com.my
Deputy Editor, Books

Daryl Goh, daryl@thestar.com.my
Deputy Editor, Arts & Culture

SS Yoga, yoga@thestar.com.my
Deputy Editor, Travel

LIKE US AND FOLLOW US:

FACEBOOK
facebook.com/star2dotcom

TWITTER
twitter.com/star2dotcom

INSTAGRAM
instagram.com/star2dotcom
instagram.com/star2style
instagram.com/star2taste